When you delete a photo in iOS 8, it's not actually gone, at least for a short time. Any image you delete sits in a special folder called "Recently Deleted," where you can retrieve it within 30 days. If you've deleted a photo by mistake, don't panic, take a look through our extremely simple walkthrough to learn how you can save your precious pic.
How to save a deleted image
Head to your iPhone's Camera Roll and click on the Albums icon at the bottom-right of the screen. Next, click the Albums option at the top-left of your display.
Clicking this will bring you to your main "Albums" menu display, showing your Camera Roll, videos, any favorites you've added and, crucially, your Recently Deleted folder.
If you go into your Recently Deleted folder, you'll see all of your deleted images from up to 30 days ago. To restore an image back to your Camera Roll, click the specific image and tap "Recover" at the bottom-right of your screen.
You can also recover multiple images from the "Recently Deleted" folder view by clicking "Select" at the top-right of your screen, tapping each image you want to save (a blue tick will appear on each one) and then choosing "Recover" at the bottom-right.
Read also: http://mallcopwarrior.blogspot.com /2015/11/how-to-sync-transfer-music-to-apple.html" target="_blank">How to Sync / transfer Music to Apple Watch
How to permanently delete images
It's worth noting that you can also permanently delete images from the "Recently Deleted" folder. Simply select the image you want to delete and choose the delete option. There's no recovering these files, though, so be careful.
Have something to add ? Share it in the comments.